On July 3rd 2007, the Federal Commission of Mediation officially certified PMR Europe as a training center in civil and commercial mediation. The Federal Commission of Mediation also certified PMR Europe’s training programs.

On January 14th 2016, the Federal Commission of Mediation officially certified PMR Europe as a training center in social mediation (labor and workplace mediation).

 

The specificities of our certified trainings

Content:

  • Experience sharing: mediating and the teaching of mediation is our core business since more than 12 years

 

  • Practical tools to be used by the participants in their professional life and not limited to certification purposes

 

  • Combining knowhow with the development of self-knowledge : since the very first day of our training, we work primarily on the integration of these two dimensions: “art” and “science”

 

  • Working on transfering the theory to reality: being able to transfer and use the knowledge (tools, techniques,..) in other contexts

 

Format:

  • Personalized coaching: Groups limited to max 15 people

 

  • Interactivity: collective learning

 

  • Active, experimental learning: by role plays enabling the participants to use tools in a real life context

 

  • Tailor made and adaptive learning: we address each participant’s needs and follow the participant’s learning path over the course of the training

 

  • Coherence and continuity across modules: the same trainers train the group throughout the modules

 

  • Best practice techniques and tools: continuous renewal of our training modules and content by integrating everyday mediation experience, what we read and the trainings we follow.

 

SUBSIDIES

Self-employed and businesses located in the Brussels’ region (the 19 municipalities) can benefit from 50% subsidies dedicated to trainings. Those subsidies are granted by the economic expansion of Brussels’ region. All information is available on the following link: http://werk-economie-emploi.brussels/en_US/business-support.

At your request and once registered, PMR Europe can send you the necessary documents for completing the subsidy file in electronic version.

 

What is mediation exactly?

Mediation is an alternative dispute settlement method, separate from traditional methods such as legal proceedings, arbitration, conciliation, traditional negotiation and collaborative law.

More precisely:

“Mediation is a confidential process of dispute settlement by which the parties, through a voluntary act, decide to be assisted by an independent impartial and neutral third party, the mediator. The role of the mediator is to assist the parties in negotiating, according to Principled Negotiation, within a formal framework voluntarily agreed by the parties. The aim is to reach a final “wise” integrative agreement.”

 

The characteristics of a formal mediation are the following:

  • The process
    The work is structured in interdependent phases of which the chronological order is of key importance
  • Confidentiality
    The parties contractually commit not to reveal what has been said, nor the written documents exchanged during the mediation session outside the scope of the mediation
  • Conflict resolution
    We are dealing with an overt conflict. We are no longer in the context of conflict prevention, even though the attitude of mediator, his/her tools and techniques can also be used to prevent conflicts.
  • Voluntary act
    The parties freely choose this alternative route to dispute settlement, they demand the mediator’s intervention, but can at any point in the process stop the mediation process.
  • A third party
    The mediator is an independent, impartial and neutral third party trained in mediation and certified by the Federal Commission of Mediation
  • Integrative negotiation
    The integrative negotiation distinguishes itself form the traditional negotiation on positions. In the latter, the parties and their legal advisers claim and cling to a position (a solution), fight with subjective argumentations to impose their position to the other party while trying to minimize any kind of concession. The emotions are instrumentalized or ignored in the process. The integrative negotiation, on the other hand, aims at exchanging relevant information between the parties and their advisers, identifying the issues at hand, identifying the interests and needs of each party (behind the emotions), exploring the different approaches to solving the issues, and negotiating on the basis of objective criteria favoring exchanges rather than concessions. The emotions are essential to build a climate of trust and the exchange of information, as well as to boost the creativity and the search of a sustainable solution fulfilling the interests of both parties (win/win).
  • The parties are free and responsible to act
    The parties know better than the mediator what their problems are and what can help them in solving these. The parties themselves elaborate their solution and decide in full knowledge of the relevant facts.
  • The integrative agreement
    The agreement meets the parties’ interests, makes use of existing or new resources for mutually beneficial solutions.
  • The “wise” agreement
    • An agreement that can last in the long term
    • An agreement that improves (or at least does not deteriorate) the relationship between the parties
    • An agreement that respects those that will be directly or indirectly impacted by the consequences of the agreement
    • An agreement that respects the public order (and the interests of minors)

 

applicable law

The law of February 21st 2005 modifying the measures of the Judiciary Code has introduced a framework for mediation and has recognized the mediator’s profession. It requires that the candidate fulfills certain conditions, notably a training of minimum 90 hours (60 hours basic training and 30 hours of specialized training in civil & commercial mediation or 30 hours in social mediation (labor and workplace mediation)), of which the content is strictly defined by a directive of the Federal Commission of Mediation. These trainings can only be given by Training Centers certified by the Commission.

Once the PMR training completed (which implies the attendance to all of the training sessions and a successful written exam), a document is delivered that must be attached to your certification application file to the Federal Commission of Mediation. The participants remain responsible for their Federal Commission of Mediation certification application file if they wish to introduce one. They also remain responsible to check themselves if they meet the set of certification requirements of the Federal Commission.

En date du 3 juillet 2007, la Commission Fédérale de Médiation a officiellement agréé PMR Europe en tant que Centre de formation en médiation civile et commerciale et a validé ses programmes de formation comme conformes aux exigences de la Commission.

En date du 14 janvier 2016, la Commission Fédérale de Médiation a officiellement agréé PMR Europe en tant que Centre de formation en médiation sociale.

Les particularités de nos formations agréées en médiation civile et commerciale et en médiation sociale

Sur le fond

Partage d’expérience: la pratique de la médiation et l’enseignement est notre core business à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

Outils utilisables quotidiennement, dans la pratique professionnelle de chacun et non limités au but d’obtenir l’agrément (PMR = Prévention, Management, Résolution)

Allier savoir faire au développement primordial du savoir être : dès le premier jour de notre formation, nous travaillons en priorité sur l’intégration de ces deux aspects, « art » et « science ».

Travailler sur l’analogie : être capable de transposer son savoir (outils,techniques, …) dans un autre cadre

 

Sur la forme

Coaching personnalisé  grâce à la limitation de nos groupes à  max 15 personnes

Interactivité = enrichissement collectif via la diversité

Apprentissage actif par l’expérience via des jeux de rôles = pratique des outils

Sur mesure et écoute des besoins:  adaptation et flexibilité au public varié et en fonction de

l’évolution des participants en cours de formation

Cohérence et continuité de la formation grâce à la constance dans les formateurs

Techniques et outils de pointe : renouvellement constant de nos formations et de leur contenu par intégration de notre pratique quotidienne, de nos propres lectures et formations

Primes

Les indépendants/sociétés, situées en région bruxelloise (19 communes) peuvent, à certaines conditions,bénéficier du subside à la formation de 50% accordé par l’Expansion économique de la Région bruxelloise.Toutes les informations sont disponibles sur le site www.primespme.be/-Suivre-une-formation-.html.

PMR Europe tient à votre disposition en version électronique les documents à fournir la concernant : ils vous seront adressés sur simple demande dès votre inscription !

Qu’est-ce que la médiation exactement ?

La médiation est un mode alternatif de résolution des conflits, à côté des modes traditionnels tels que la procédure judiciaire, l’arbitrage, la conciliation, la négociation traditionnelle, et le droit collaboratif. Plus précisément :

« la médiation est un processus confidentiel de résolution des conflits par lequel les parties recourent par un acte volontaire à un tiers indépendant, impartial, et neutre, le médiateur. Le rôle du médiateur est d’aider les parties à négocier de façon raisonnée dans un cadre formel librement consenti par les parties en vue de l’élaboration par elles en toute connaissance de cause et de façon libre et responsable, d’un accord intégratif sage »

Les caractéristiques de la médiation formelle sont les suivantes :

→   un processus : un travail composé d’étapes, de phases interdépendantes dont l’ordre est primordial.

→   confidentiel : les parties s’engagent contractuellement à ne pas révéler ce qui est dit ou échangé en termes d’écrit pendant ou entre les entretiens à quiconque. Cette confidentialité est visée par la loi.

→   Résolution de conflits: nous sommes dans le cadre d’un conflit avéré. Nous ne sommes pas dans le cadre de la prévention même si « l’attitude médiateur » et les outils et techniques de la médiation peuvent être utilisés par analogie pour prévenir les conflits (l’on parle alors de « médiation informelle » ou « facilitation » qui ne rencontre pas nécessairement toutes les caractéristiques reprises ici).

→   acte volontaire: les parties choisissent ce mode de résolution de conflit, elles sont demandeuses de l’intervention du tiers et peuvent aussi mettre fin à tout moment au processus si celui-ci ne leur convient pas sans préjudice.

→   un tiers indépendant, impartial et neutre: le tiers n’a pas de lien de subordination avec une partie, il n’a pas de conflit d’intérêts avec une des parties, il ne prend parti pour personne et ne donne ni son avis, ni la solution.

→   négociation raisonnée : la négociation raisonnée ou intégrative se différencie de la négociation classique sur position.  Dans cette dernière, les parties et les conseils avancent chacun une position (une solution) soutenue par une argumentation subjective, le plus souvent sans autre forme d’échange d’information pertinente , en vue d’imposer celle-ci à l’autre partie et, en tout cas, de faire le moins de compromis possibles. Les émotions sont instrumentalisées ou ignorées. La négociation intégrative, quant à elle, vise l’échange d’information entre les parties et leur conseil, l’inventaire des sujets à régler, l’identification intérêts et des besoins derrière les émotions, l’exploration des différentes pistes de solution et une négociation équilibrée sur base de critères objectifs favorisant les échanges plus que les concessions. Les émotions sont essentielles tant pour favoriser une climat de confiance et l’échange d’information que pour la créativité que pour la recherche d’une solution durable rencontrant les intérêt des deux parties  (win/win).

→   un cadre formel librement consenti par les parties: certaines règles de fonctionnement sont proposées par le médiateur, acceptées par les parties et maintenues par le médiateur.

→   les parties sont libres et responsables : ce présupposé signifie que les parties savent mieux que le médiateur quel est leur problème ainsi que ce qui peut le mieux le résoudre. Elles vont-elles-mêmes élaborer leur solution et décider en toute connaissance de cause.

→   un accord intégratif: qui rencontre les intérêts des parties et qui exploite les ressources existantes ou créées, les opportunités, en vue d’un gain mutuel

→   un accord « sage », c’est-à-dire :

– qui soit durable dans le temps,

-qui respecte « l’environnement » constitué de ceux qui devront subir les conséquences de cet accord directement ou indirectement,

– qui améliore (ou en tout cas qui ne détériore pas) la relation entre parties, et

– qui ne soit pas contraire à l’ordre public (et à l’intérêt des enfants mineurs).

 

La loi

La loi du 21 février 2005 modifiant les dispositions du Code Judiciaire a organisé un cadre pour la médiation tout en instaurant une reconnaissance à la fonction de médiateur, ce qui constitue une garantie pour ceux qui auront recours à ce processus. Cet agrément requiert que le candidat remplisse certaines conditions dont une formation d’un minimum de 90 heures (60h de tronc de base et 30h de spécialisation en matière civile et commerciale ou 30h de spécialisation dans les matières de droit social), dont le contenu est strictement défini par une directive de la Commission fédérale de médiation, ces formations étant dispensées uniquement par des centres spécifiquement agréés par la Commission.

À l’issue de la formation PMR, une attestation est délivrée établissant que vous avez suivi, selon les cas, la formation complète (base et spécialisation en médiation civile et commerciale) ou la spécialisation en médiation sociale. Cette délivrance nécessite la présence à l’ensemble des séances, au cours desquelles se fera une évaluation pratique continuée, ainsi que la réussite d’une épreuve écrite sur les parties théorique et juridique. Vous pourrez joindre cette attestation à votre dossier de demande d’agrément. Les participants restent responsables de leur demande d’agrément auprès de la Commission fédérale s’ils souhaitent en introduire une et vérifieront par eux-mêmes s’ils rencontrent l’ensemble des exigences de la loi et de la Commission fédérale pour être agréés.